D.U.I. Defense Lawyers in Michigan
WELCOME
We Defend DUI Charges
We Look For and Find Any Defects in the Prosecution's Case


In Michigan, if you are arrested for Driving Under the Influence (DUI) or Driving While Intoxicated (DWI), you should consult with an experienced Michigan DUI attorney to help face several potentially damaging consequences. Our criminal defense lawyers are an affordable and experienced Michigan DUI attorneys who will fight to protect your driving privileges and keep you out of jail.


1-313-982-0010
How a Michigan  DUI Lawyer Can Help


 Our experienced Michigan DUI lawyers have defended hundreds of clients against DUI/ DWI charges in detroit metro areas.  Our criminal defense attorneys provide the support, resources, and expertise necessary for your DUI defense. Our Michigan DUI Lawyers help you fight your DUI charges by:

-Carefully examining your case
-Gathering evidence to support your defense
-Working with experts to testify on your behalf
-Negotiating with prosecutors to receive a lesser charge
-Analyzing the circumstances of your arrest to identify potential improper procedure

FREE Consultation

If you’ve been charged with a DUI, call us today and schedule a FREE CONSULTATION with one of the top DUI attorneys in Michigan. We will take the time to discuss how we can best help you defend your DUI charges, protect your driving privileges and protect your reputation at affordable legal fees. 

You need a lawyer that knows how to fight for a reduced sentence on alcohol classes, drivers' license suspensions and the other fines that will be levied against you.  Not all attorneys will fight for you in the same manner.  The right DUI attorney can definitely make the difference in the outcome of your DUI arrest.








  Free DUI Review! 
Your zip code Date of Arrest: 
                                             
Full Name: 
         Describe What Happened:
Phone: 

Email:

City Where 
Arrested:

Was there 
an accident? 

Did you tell the
officer you had 
been drinking? 

Are you aware if
you were videotaped 
at anytime during your arrest?











                                                                
                                                                                                            
Michigan "Super DUI" Law Treats First Time Offenders Harshly

 If you are charged with a first time Michigan DUI crime with a BAC of 0.17 or greater, here is a brief summary of what you face:

•Jail – Up to 180 Days
•License Suspension – Up to 12 Months
•One year mandatory alcohol treatment program
•License Points - 6
•Community Service – Up to 360 Hours
•Fine – From $100 to $700
•Fine - $1,000 Driver Responsibility Fee for 2 Years

2nd Time DUI Offender

3nd Time DUI Offender

In the state of Michigan, a third offense will result in a felony punishable by 1 to 5 years imprisonment and a fine of up to $5,000.00, plus 2-6 months of community service, and your license and plates will be suspended for a minimum of 5 years. In addition to paying a $1,000 Driver Responsibility fee for 2 years, you will also forfeit your vehicle for 1-3 years and you will not be able to register your automobile or any other vehicle for a period of time to be determined by the courts. 


If you've been charged with a DUI or are under investigation for a DUI, talk to an experienced DUI defense attorney to protect your rights and advocate on our behalf.  We believe that every DUI case, regardless of its facts, can be won and that no one should have to suffer a DUI conviction. We will help you. Call or email us. Our Michigan DUI attorneys are available to talk to you 24 hours a day, seven days a week.     


1-866-797-6644
DUI or “driving under the influence” in Michigan applies to any instance where a person operates a motor vehicle while "under the influence" of alcohol and/or any drug.  A “physical control” charge applies if a person is in actual physical control of a vehicle while under the influence of alcohol and/or any drug.  Physical Control is similar to a DUI and carries similar penalties.  When we refer here to “DUI” the information is generally going to be the same if the charge is physical control.  


Michigan Legislature Passes New Drunk Driving Penalties for Super Drunks

Experienced | Aggressive | Affordable
Arrest for  DUI - DWI 
Our Michigan Criminal Defense Lawyers represent individual in Criminal cases in all counties that are within the State of Michigan including Detroit, Ann Arbor, Allen Park, Albion, Lincoln Park, Brighton, Howell, Saline, Monroe, Blissfield, Romulus, Southgate, Hamtramck, Woodhaven, Taylor, Redford, canton, Wayne, Harper Woods, Wyandotte, Livonia, Dearborn, Westland, Lansing, East Lansing, Okemos, Warren, Sterling Heights, Roseville, Eastpointe, Battle Creek, Oak Park, Hillsdale, Inkster, Ferndale, Hazel Park, Whitmore Lake, Plymouth, Farmington, Trenton, Flat Rock, Tecumseh, Clinton, Chelsea, Novi, Garden City, Westland, Northville, South Lyon, Milan, Brooklyn, Melvyndale, Ecorse, Belleville, Canton, Wayne County, Ingham County, Washtenaw County, Monroe County, Macomb County, Livingston County, Shiawassee County, Clinton County, Eaton County, Calhoun County, Branch County, Hillsdale. The information contained herein is not legal advice. Any information you submit to us may not be protected by attorney-client privilege. All or some photos are of models and do not depict clients.  * Prior Results Do Not Guarantee Similar Outcom

HOMEBREATH TEST DUI-FAQ MI-DUISitemapCONTACT USPrivacy Policy

 Good News..
. It is possible to defeat a DUI in Michigan
. You can beat a breath test
. Call our DUI Lawyers - We can help.  

If you are charged with a second time Michigan DUI crime, here is a brief summary of what you face: Second offenders will spend anywhere from 5 days up to 12 months in jail, plus community service, and your license (and license plates) will be suspended for one year. Your vehicle will be either immobilized or forfeited for 3-6 months and you will have to pay additional $1,000 Driver Responsibility fee for a maximum of two years.


In Michigan, We Have 
New DUI Laws 
DUI Penalties for Drivers Under 21

•First-time offenders are subject to up to 360 hours of community service plus fine of up to $500, and cost or both. 

•Those who commit a second or subsequent offense are subject to one or more of the following punishments: up to 93 days in Jail; a fine of up to $500; and up to 60 days of community service. 

•A driver under 21 who commits a DUI while a passenger under 16 is in the vehicle is subject to one or more of the following punishments: up to 93 days in jail plus fine up to $500; and 60 days of community service 
Do not over-pay for your D.U.I defense! The best defense will not cost you as much as you think! Call us


At our firm, we generally charge flat fees for DUI cases, and we save you thousands of dollars...
Associate Attorneys of Michigan., PLC